ATET, Digita Oy, OBS, rbb, Skyworth, Synamedia, ZEASN Europe – HbbTV Association grows with 7 new members

Geneva, February 8, 2022 – The HbbTV Association, a global initiative dedicated to providing open standards for the delivery of advanced interactive TV services through broadcast and broadband networks for connected TV sets and set-top boxes, is proud to announce that seven new members have joined the industry association in the past 12 months.

The new members are leading broadcasting organisations, network operators, electronics manufacturers, technology companies and service providers, namely ATET (France), Digita Oy (Finland), Ocean Blue Software (OBS, UK), Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg (rbb, Germany), Skyworth Group & Shenzhen Chuangwei-RGB Electronics (China), Synamedia (UK) and ZEASN Europe (Netherlands).

“We are honoured and excited about more than half a dozen new members joining the HbbTV Association in the past year. This clearly confirms the significance of the HbbTV specifications among companies from different parts of the industry across all platforms,” said Vincent Grivet, Chair of the HbbTV Association. “I would like to encourage all industry players interested in shaping the TV and OTT world of the future to join the HbbTV Association as a member.”

With the latest additions, the HbbTV Association now has a total of 75 members from all areas of the broadcast and broadband industry. The full list of members can be accessed at

If you would like to be added to our mailing list for press releases, please contact HbbTV MarCom at

Contact HbbTV Association:
Angelo Pettazzi
Chair HbbTV Marketing and Education Working Group (MEWG)
Tel: +39 335 7614 596