HbbTV Announces New Steering Group Members

The members of the HbbTV Association have elected the new Steering Group at the electronic General Assembly on April 30, 2020. The new Steering Group comprises the following members:

  • BBC, Chris Poole
  • Cellnex Telecom, Xavier Redon
  • Deutsche Telekom, Dr. Jens Johann
  • EBU, Peter MacAvock
  • Eurofins Testing, Dr. Bob Campbell
  • LG Electronics, Stuart Savage
  • Panasonic, Martin Faehnrich
  • RAI, Germana Remigi
  • RTI (Mediaset), Angelo Pettazzi
  • RTL, Frank Heineberg
  • Salto, Vincent Grivet
  • Samsung, John Adam
  • Sony Europe B.V., Nigel Moore
  • Tivù, Fabrizio Lega
  • TP Vision, Jon Piesing
  • Vewd Software, Frode Hernes


If you would like to be added to our mailing list for press releases, please contact HbbTV MarCom at communications@hbbtv.org.

Contact HbbTV Association:
Angelo Pettazzi
Chair HbbTV Marketing and Education Working Group (MEWG)
email: angelo.pettazzi@kineton.it
Tel: +39 335 7614 596